Seher & the City: Raffiné Beauty Salon

_004

I fully concede that I am happiest when I leave the salon with big, bouncy, shiny hair. There is no other feeling quite like it and in my search for the best salons in Dubai I came across a hidden gem at the Sofitel Resort on the Palm, Raffiné Beauty Salon.This gorgeous salon is so unbelievably quaint and kitsch. I fell in love with the floral interiors and vintage feel to the salon. I would love to have my own personal boudoir fitted exactly like the salon!

_001 _MG_1917_MG_1855k

Seriously how gorgeous is this place? Okay on to what I had done. Being the height of summer I opted for a mani/pedi and a blow-dry. The salon stocks a variety of OPI shades and I went for a pearlescent pink on both my hands and tootsies – a welcome change from the bright fuchsia pinks I’ve been sporting most of the year.

As for my hair, I asked for a classic blow-dry with a lot of volume, bounce and curls. And they gave me EXACTLY that! Queue selfie shot on my iPhone!

IMG_2213

For anyone looking for a special treat, I would definitely recommend Raffiné Beauty Salon. The staff are very sweet and very professional and I definitely will be going back to get an awesome hair braid put in. The trip to the Sofitel on the Palm is worth it alone as it is such a stunning hotel!

2 thoughts on “Seher & the City: Raffiné Beauty Salon

Leave a comment