Life Lately

IMG_3334

So many people have asked me to start blogging more frequently again so I’m forcing myself to make the time and actually try and stick to it more consistently. 

Working around the clock on like a gazillion things and trying to maintain a social life outside of attending events is a struggle people. Yes I know, total #firstworldproblem but trust me, it’s not easy. But excuses aside, I will be a good girl and get some posts up this weekend starting with this one which is a kind of recap of what’s been going on in my world lately – hence the title of this post!

IMG_3617

Okay so I found this AH-MAAAAAAZING blow dry bar in Jumeirah called Be Bar. I’m so fussy when it comes to my hair as some of you may know, but this is hands down one of the best places I have ever been to. I’ll have a full review of the Blow Dry Bar up next week, but if you are looking for a place to check out this weekend, this is it!

IMG_3728

A couple of weeks ago, me and my best friend Khalfan got to witness the epicness of the Departures Live set from Axwell x Ingrosso at Sandance. I was in my element raving to one of the best sets I’ve heard in so long. It was such a special day because it was a year to the day that Khalfan and I went to see Steve Angello at Sandance too and that was my favourite night of last year too. I was a very happy bunny!

IMG_3509

In between work, last month Lailli from PSF and I joined some familiar faces for the video shoot for K-Lynn’s Breast Cancer Awareness Campaign. If you haven’t already participated, do it!! You can take the K-Lynn Pledge by either taking a selfie at the K-Lynn Lingerie store at Mall of the Emirates, or while holding a ‘CareVan’ card that can be collected from any of the K-Lynn stores in the UAE and hashtagging #KlynnPinkCaravan. For every selfie taken, K-Lynn will donate AED 10 directly to the Pink Caravan campaign!

IMG_3474

Last month was birthday month for some of my favourite people; my brother Sam, my best friend Khalfan and also my best friend Khalifa. In between all the parties and dinners, the girlies and I had to take 453794 pictures, but this one is one of my favourites on the way to The Act. We were known for one night as Bunnie’s Bunnies!

IMG_3800

Lailli and I had date night 2 weeks ago as well. We call it date night because we usually end up at a gorgeous restaurant with amazing views and this was no exception. We went to Serafina in Souk al Bahar and I honestly think I’ve found my favourite Italian restaurant in the city. The food was exquisite! Full review this weekend.

Oh and quick head’s up, Em Sherif, the famous Lebanese restaurant from Beirut is also about to open soon. Last week I went for an exclusive sneak peek and the food was out of this world!!

IMG_3861

This month has seriously also had major ups and downs. If you follow me on social media you may know that I was at the ER on Saturday night. I’m fine thank goodness, but Emma tore a tendon in her foot over the weekend. After the doctor presented her with a bill to say surgery in Dubai would cost 26,000 dirhams, she decided to get on a plane and get back to London to be operated on there. She’s had the surgery now thank God and is recovering at home with her family, but it just makes you think how a freak accident can cause so much damage. By the way, she tore the tendon in her foot by accidentally dropping a glass on it! How random!?

IMG_3294

Me and this ball of trouble finally caught up after what seemed like 500 years. Having known Sisi almost my entire life (been friends since primary school) it was sooooo good catching up and laughing over our lives. Love her!!


vanity-club-821368_21vanity-club-842147_131

Many a Wednesday night has ended up with my favourite people at the best club night in the city – Bootik. Honestly if you are ever looking for me on a Wednesday night and I’m not answering my phone, you’ll find me here. In terms of nightlife, there is soooo much happening in Dubai right now. Blue Marlin has reopened after the summer so we’re usually there on Fridays for sundowners and Pacha and Eden Beach are set to open next month too. Super excited! Oh and F1 is just around the corner too so hello Abu Dhabi for one hell of a long weekend again!

IMG_3895

It’s Halloween this weekend – woop woop!! You may know that this is my favourite “holiday” of the year and I’m so excited to dress up again. I have absolutely no idea what my costume will be as yet as I need to get off my ass and go to the costume store ASAP, but I’m so up for something a little kooky this year. What are you guys planning for it?

IMG_3546

So that’s about it for now. I promise there will be more posts this weekend. If you don’t follow me on Twitter or Instagram, do it. I post a lot on there and have recently started responding to questions on Ask as well. Have a good weekend everyone and if you’re going to Sensation like I am, come and say “Hi!”

Bisous xoxo

Leave a Reply

