Music Mondays: Rihanna

I tend to associate music to moments; a certain track to a certain memory and 2011 for me has most definitely been about the music. I’ve said it before, but music is my passion – I honestly don’t think I could live without it. Nothing can get me out of a ‘funk’ quite like a good beat and this year most of my favourite memories are associated with the music of one artist – Rihanna.Last week Rihanna performed on the UK version of the X-Factor in an adorable tartan McQ by Alexander McQueen dress. I’m a HUGE tartan fan and this dress is a favourite among a legion of celebrities including Cheryl Cole, Chloe Moretz, Emma Watson and Katherine Jenkins.

Back to the music and my choice this week is Rihanna featuring Calvin Harris “We Found Love”. The controversial video has been banned from French TV for being too raunchy and by appearing to allude to her abusive relationship with ex-boyfriend Chris Brown. Regardless of the controversy, this song brings back some amazing memories of times with my gorgeous friends Yasmin and Somaiah and therefore is my “Music Monday” choice this week. Enjoy!

p.s Yasmin, I know you’re reading this. Just want you to know that I love you xxx

One thought on “Music Mondays: Rihanna

  1. Awww Seher! I love this..u just put a huuuge smile on my face 😀 I’m in bed now still sick, for over a week 😦 I just read ur blog n played the video and haha as I do, sang out load to my hearts content, hahaha felt soo good lol..thanks for having the power from miles away 🙂 so yh I’m being re-united wit dolly tomorrow, can’t wait to see u to..keep up the good work miss u loads xxx. P.S. Love u more xxx

Leave a Reply

