Seher & the City: Mo’s Dubai

mo2

Do you guys remember a few years ago when Caramel Restaurant & Lounge opened in DIFC and you could pretty much guarantee I would be there every weekend for dinner and at least twice a week for lunch? Well I’ve found another spot that hits all the right spots for me – Mo’s Dubai.

Located in the quaint City Walk area of Jumeirah which is a stone’s throw from my apartment, Mo’s Dubai is the brainchild of the very same people who brought Caramel to Dubai. This upscale American diner is my favourite place to enjoy lunch with the girls. Myself and the Pintsized Fashionista twins hang out here every time Alizey is back in town and we have a craving for something extra delicious.

IMG_2168 IMG_2169 IMG_2173 IMG_2171 IMG_2176 IMG_2177

To be honest, I normally devour so much as an appetiser that when it comes round to the main course, I can barely manage another morsel, but I do love that the portions are generous for sharing. The twins and I normally order a bunch of starters and share whilst gossiping over the day’s antics and having meetings. Personal favourites include the buffalo wings (worth the trip alone!)  and the Chinese Chicken Salad. Could literally have this every single day!

No trip to Mo’d would be complete without one of their AMAZING milkshakes. And the fact that Mo’s offers a “Call and Collect” service means I’ve tried many of their delicious flavours over the past few months. And if you’re like me and have a sweet tooth, leave a little room for dessert. You will NOT be disappointed. Try the Rocky Road sundae out for size. Lailli and I were recommended this on our last trip and it was amaze balls!

Thinking about the wings has made me start to salivate again and I need to focus on getting through my fast. But I have a feeling I may be ending up at Mo’s for Iftar today!

Mo’s Dubai – City Walk, Jumeirah (04 344 3305)

https://www.facebook.com/MosDubai

Leave a Reply

