The Hummingbird Bakery Opens in Dubai!

Living in Dubai just got that bit sweeter for me as my favourite London bake shop, the Hummingbird Bakery, just opened its first outlet at The Dubai Mall!

The Hummingbird Bakery was London first bake shop to offer real American-style cupcakes and the first to ever offer the famous “Red Velvet” cupcake in London.

I have been obsessed the Hummingbird since I tried my first cupcake from here. I remember when I would walk from Kensington all the way down to the Brompton Road branch just for a sugar fix. Nothing quite hits the spot like their cupcakes.

In addition to cupcakes, the Hummingbird Bakery, which is located on the Lower Ground Floor of The Dubai Mall, offers cakes, brownies and whoopie pies as well as a selection of beverages. My favourite is still the vanilla with vanilla frosting and after having had 3 today, I can say with utmost certainty that they taste just as good as the ones in London! I guarantee you will find me here more often than my personal trainer will like from now on. Yay for the Hummingbird!!

Leave a Reply

