Snapshots from Saks: Toby by Hatem Alakeel Event!

Event season has well and truly kicked off in Dubai and last night I went to Saks Fifth Avenue at Burjuman for the Face of Toby by Hatem Alakeel event. There will be a full post on the event coming up soon, but I couldn’t help treat you to a few snapshots taken with my awesome new Canon IXUS 125.

I may be a little biased, but Ranya had to be my favourite judge on the panel! Junior Menswear buyer at Saks Fifth Avenue, Ranya and I have been friends since she was a baby in London. Look how grown up she is in her role at Dubai’s Tyra Banks! 😉

The stunning Tamara Al Gabbani presenting for Capital D Studios

Needless to say, Saks did an amazing job hosting the event. DJ Bliss provided the soundtrack to the evening (and took the time to take the piss out of me because I like to side pose!) but the highlight of the evening was seeing Hatem’s latest Toby collection on all the male models. There were some VERY happy women at Saks last night!

More on the event coming soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

