Dubai World Cup 2011

I was really lucky this year to attend the 16th annual Dubai World Cup at Meydan and what an amazing experience that was! From having my hair done in the morning at The Fairmont Hotel to deciding what accessory to put in my hair (I don’t do hats usually!) it was such a fabulous day and not only was I interviewed by the BBC, I also got papped by Tatler and OK! magazine. Thank you to Aftershock and Fifth Ring Dubai for my showstopper dress – it was an absolute dream to wear! And I’m probably the only person to have worn a dress that exquisite and elaborate to continue the party at Armani Prive that night!

All ready and set to go! Myself and Gelareh bracing ourselves for a long day ahead.

First sighting of the horses! So majestic!

Who doesn’t love gold!?

By the track!

I wonder if his feet hurt at the end of the night! Mine sure did!

At the Bubble Lounge with Sophia Marie and Gelareh Monajemi

Meydan lit up – so stunning!

More of Meydan – it may have been Earth Hour but these lights were sort of worth it!

Taking a break with Inna, Gemma and Shereen

Stunning view from the VIP Sky Bubble Lounge of the race course

The floating horses!


Lighting up the night sky! A beautiful firework display!

The boys: Bijan, Sean, Jordan and Myles having a giggle!

Cinderella then ran to Armani Prive for #411 with DJ Shef Codes and DJ Bliss. Well a Saturday night isn’t complete without them!

I honestly have to say that this was one of my favourite days by far. I may still have sore feet but the memories will last a lifetime. Until next year…

Bisous xoxo

One thought on “Dubai World Cup 2011

  1. Pingback: Goodbye 2011, Hello 2012! « Candy & Couture

Leave a comment