Maison Rana Opes Collection

It is rare that I come across a designer whose collection I not only covet, but whose personality and charisma make me fall in love with them all at once. MAISON RANA is the exception.

MAISON RANA’s Autumn/Winter 12-13 collection titled “OPES” is the perfect description of women today. Taken from the Latin word for Treasure, Power, Wealth and Might, “OPES” is a collection inspired by women, for women.

MAISON RANA translates the meaning of “OPES” with the use of hand-embroidered metal pieces to symbolize the active women of today, mixed with the her trademark of minimalistic design. Lines are simple and elegant whilst fabrics have been sourced from Paris with the use of silk lace, jersey and cotton.

“This is a very exciting season for me; I truly enjoyed designing this collection and working on taking my young label to the next level,” comments Rana Mouawad, designer behind the label. “The lines, cuts, colours and use of embroidery all symbolizes what MAISON RANA is all about; designing pieces that can transform a woman.”

From the exclusive blogger’s preview that took place last month, this collection has definitely got the bloggers excited. The simple cuts tied together with exceptional detailing makes this THE collection for A/W12-13. It transitions effortlessly from day-to-night, with pieces that inspire and arouse your curiosity.

I cannot wait to get my hands on the collection. I have to admit, this is my favourite A/W12-13 Collection yet!

Leave a Reply

