Fabulous Food: Solis Beach Club

There’s a hidden gem of a place that I discovered this weekend and it goes by the name of Solis Beach Club. Located at the Tiara Residences on Palm Jumeirah, Solis Beach Club is my kind of place for a relaxing lunch or dinner in beautiful surroundings.

Sunday night I joined the Pintsized Fashionista twins and Amy Sturgis from TOH PR for a girly dinner and gossip session. As it was my first visit to Solis, I had no idea what to expect, accept that it came highly recommended by everyone I had spoken to about it.

 

We started by sharing starters of Edamame and Fries (yes we are slightly obsessed with them!) I also opted for a Mexican salad. One word – WOW!! Best salad I have salad in ages! With crunchy salad leaves, kidney beans and corn, topped with avocado, chicken and mango chutney, this was worth the trip to the restaurant alone!

Mains were three separate orders of pasta. Saanieh opted for Spaghetti Arabiata whilst Alizey chosen the Spaghetti Aglio Olio, which is spaghetti infused with garlic and chilli. I decided to go with the Ricotta Raviolli in a mushroom and cream sauce.

The portions were huge and we struggled to polish off our plates, but the pasta was cooked to perfection and our tummies were very very happy.

Not wanting to leave without having had desserts we each decided to try something different on the menu. Saanieh had the chocolate fondant whilst I had the Mango and Strawberry Mousse. Alizey opted for the Tiramisu. Verdict? All absolutely amazing!

If you are looking for a great place for a relaxed meal, then I definitely recommend Solis. The is so much variety on the menu that I really did struggle to decide what to eat. Not to worry as I’m going back tomorrow to try out more of their menu!

Leave a Reply

