Fabulous Food: Royal China Dubai

A few months back a friend of mine gave me a challenge. To try out all the restaurants that had branches in both London and Dubai and do a comparison. Challenge accepted Tariq!

This week I visited Royal China located in the DIFC. I love Royal China in London so I was really looking forward to experiencing the Dubai restaurant. It did not disappoint.

My friend Nadir and I visited Royal China at 9pm on a week night. The restaurant was very intimate, a refreshing change to the hustle and bustle of many other restaurants in the area that we frequent.

On arrival we were treated with some yummy cocktails. I opted for a lemongrass cocktail – much more delicious than it sounds, whilst Nadir had a fruit mocktail.

The wasabi prawns with mango were good, but slightly over-powering. I like wasabi as much as the next girl, but damn these were strong. Loved the mango though.

The dimsum was steamed to perfection. My personal favourite was the chicken with coriander one. Yummy!

For mains we were treated to stir-fried beef in a black bean sauce. It was sizzling as it was brought to the table and left me wanting more.

The sea bass as succulent and spicy, just how I like it

Our mains were accompanied with egg-fried rice and kailan in ginger juice. As I love my greens, this was really refreshing.

My favourite part of every meal is dessert and Royal China did not disappoint. The banana toffee with vanilla ice cream was incredible and the chilled mango mousse was the perfect way to end the meal.

So would I recommend Royal China? Most definitely. I’m going back soon just for the dessert!

For more pictures, check out the Candy & Couture Facebook page.

3 thoughts on “Fabulous Food: Royal China Dubai

Leave a Reply

