Fashion Overdose with Maison Rana and B.Beautiful

It’s funny when people start to question what it is I do. Am I a blogger? Am I an event planner? Am I a writer? Am I a PR consultant? Truth be told I am all of the above and much more. No two days in my life are ever the same and that’s what keeps me motivated. One day I maybe writing a press release for one client and the next organising a fashion show for another. It’s this variety that I love!

Last month I was honoured to help organise a fashion show as part of Fashion Overdose Parties, a monthly event held at Armani Prive. To add a little sparkle to the event, we paired up designer Maison Rana with Basma Masri from B.Beautiful Makeup, to create Dubai’s 1st Fashion Carnival.

This fun-filled event saw Maison Rana’s collection hit the catwalk whilst guests were treated to sparkly makeovers from Basma and their own photoshoot. Guests were also invited to doodle on the paint wall adding extra fun to the night’s proceedings!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For more pictures (the photographers captured over 300!) click here.

The amazing Amina Aktouf captured all the action backstage, so here’s a snippet of a day in my life. I’m usually don’t look so stressed I promise!

To all the photographers from Fishfayce and La’Shay Photography – you rock!!¬†And a very special thank you to Steve Madden for giving our models the perfect pair of sparkly heels to rock on the catwalk!!

And finally, thank you to everyone who attended the event and made it such a success. See you at the next one ;)

Leave a Reply

