Birthday Brat!

I officially gave myself the name of “Birthday Brat” this week as my friends and I got together to celebrate my birthday in Dubai. Well you would have to be a bit of a brat to celebrate your birthday over the course of 4 days! 

The celebrations kicked off on Thursday night at Trilogy Rooftop with The Real Flava team and Belgium’s DJ Sake providing the soundtrack to an eventful night.

Friday saw the opening of Blue Marlin Ibiza and I joined my Pintsized Fashionista twins for a day of music and mayhem! We even had legendary DJ, Axwell, one-third of Swedish House Mafia, shutting the night down. Amazeballs!!

Saturday night was THE pinnacle of celebratory nights. I was overwhelmed by friends some of whom drove down from Abu Dhabi and flew in from Kuwait for the #411 night at People by Crystal. Wow! Wow! Wow!! I cannot thank Aimee, Ramin, Tanya, Mr Shef Codes and DJ Bliss for a better birthday! From cakes to sparklers fit to light up the night sky, I was a very spoiled girl and I felt truly blessed to have my friends around me.

Thank you every single person who sent me birthday wishes via Twitter, Facebook, Blackberry and Whatsapp – words can’t express how much you mean to me.

Miss Candy & Couture loves you very much. After this birthday, I’m already looking forward to next year ;)

Leave a Reply

