Four Collections at Rabbit Hole UAE

As my first post for Candy & Couture, I am so excited that THIS is what I get to share with you first! I have worked with the girls of Four Collections (4C), namely Emirati up and coming fashion design stars Maitha Belhabb, Dhabya Al Mansoori, Buthaina Al Falasi and Hamda Al Kamda for many months now.  One of the most exciting aspects of my job in fashion PR is finding such amazing stars and following them to in their pathway to designer success. I have no doubt these young ladies will be a huge success as they have an amazing lady in the driving seat, the adorable Hessa Al Amri.
Last week we had a fashion show in conjunction with the amazing team at Rabbit Hole at Zayed University Abu Dhabi. I have never been up at 4.30am in my life for a flight, therefore doing so instilled in me that I have a lot of confidence in this fantastic quartet!  Why else would I have taken them under my wing I guess?!
 
The Rabbithole team are a group of highly motivated and talented students from the Zayed University in Dubai and without the amazing solidarity between this group of fabulous ladies and one adorable male rabbit, this event would not have been the success it was.
The hall was packed to capacity, it was so fabulous to see some of my fellow fashionistas and girls in the know in the front row, Khawla Al Marri, Huda Kattan and Tamara Al Gabbani to name but a few. I believe massively in supporting this amazing team and was delighted there was such a turnout by these busy ladies.
The Rabbit Hole team ensured that we had our tummies filled with delicious cupcakes and the activities throughout the day were all so exciting, from Abaya design to make-up competitions so we were all kept busy!
Despite normal backstage drama that I encounter at some international fashion weeks, backstage was calm and these group of girls had it all in order !!  It has to be said, it brough a tear to my eye when I saw the line of up designs by the girls at 4C.  Despite all of the panic, last minute changes and slight moments of doubt, I was so proud of my 4C girls when I saw the models strutt their stuff on the catwalk.  Suffice it to say, this show would not have been possible without the fabulous team of backstage volunteers, in particular Dima and Sherifa who were amazing.
I wore one of their amazing “spiked” T-shirts at the show and the amount of compliments I had during the show, at dinner and the airport that evening made me glow with delight!  The girls are sure going to be a huge success in the future and I for one cannot wait to watch them flourish even further.  Watch this space for announcements on more fashion shows, our special launch event in Dubai soon and upcoming store stockists.
For more information, follow Four Collections on Twitter and stay up-to-date with the amazing initiatives from Rabbit Hole too!
2 thoughts on “Four Collections at Rabbit Hole UAE

Leave a Reply

