Chanel Illusions d’Ombre

I’m officially declaring Chanel’s Illusions d’Ombre Fall 2011 collection THE make up collection to have!

I am a bit of a make up junkie even though I barely wear it. But this, this I will wear to my heart’s content. Bringing out the darker side, the collection includes a range of eyeshadows, lipsticks and 3 stunning new shades of the iconic Chanel Nail Vernis.

I can’t actually tell you how much I love the new whipped eyeshadow gels. Described best as a hybrid between a mousse and a gel, the Illusions d’Ombre Whipped Eyeshadows come in 6 stunning shades: Fantasme, Emerveillé, Ebloui, Epatant, Illusoire and Mirifique. My personal favourite is Mirifique which is a gorgeous metallic black, which I use as both a liner and as an all-over eyeshadow for a super dramatic look. Highly pigmented and with a super special sparkle, this is the colour to rock for a perfect night on the town.

As a manicure addict, I can officially say that no outfit is complete without having your nails done. I’ve been told off so many times by my friend Neda, owner of N.SPA, for not having my nails pristine at all times, that it is now second nature to me to have my nails done. Chanel’s nail vernis are always a great indicator every season on what’s hot for nails. The stunning Graphite, Peridot and Quartz colours for Fall are must haves!

For cheeks, the perfect blush comes in the form of Rose Écrin, a subtle pink shade which works beautifully on all skin tones.

As this collection focuses mainly on dramatic eyes, the two new colour lipsticks for Fall compliment the look perfectly. The Coco Rouge shades in Plumetis and Étole are the perfect shade for both day and night. Lipglosses in Pampille and Braise and lip pencils in Coralline and Rose Cuivré are the perfect accompaniments to complete the look.

I could rave about this collection for ages, but I suggest you go and try it yourself. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

One thought on “Chanel Illusions d’Ombre

  1. Pingback: Beauty Buzz: December « Candy & Couture

Leave a Reply

