For The Love of a Lace Dress

I’m a sucker for a lace dress. I went positively gaga when Issa launched their capsule collection for Net-A-Porter and am still distraught I didn’t get my hands on one even though I harassed every person I knew at the company to sort me out with one. Alas, I haven’t given up yet, but have been scouring stores worldwide for more lace dresses to add to my ever-growing collection. I currently have 4 and I can’t seem to shake my addiction to them.

My latest obsession is this red lace one from Mango. Part of the A/W 2011 collection, the dress is both exquisite in style and allure. The detailing and hue merge to give a stunning result that’s left me lusting after the piece.

If you didn’t get a chance to see the Mango A/W 2011 Fashion Show, watch it here now.

The collection features a timeless and chic wardrobe with versatile items that can be worn throughout the day and night. Elaborate detailing includes glitter, gold, Swarovski crystals and sequins, which are applied to a range of fabrics, including wool, denim and bouclé. I also cannot wait to get my hands on this gorgeous dress!

One thought on “For The Love of a Lace Dress

  1. Pingback: Lusting After Lace! « Candy & Couture

Leave a Reply

