Pixie for Lipsy

Sssh! I’m going to let you in on a little secret. I’m known for being a bit of a party animal and every good party girl has to have a wardrobe full of party dresses and I’m exactly the same. But when you go out as much as I do, and yes I go out a lot, you need a fabulous collection of dresses to see you out in style. For me, it is all about Lipsy! I have so many of their dresses and I can honestly say they are some of the best ones that I own.

One collaboration that I’ve really been looking forward to is the “Pixie Lott for Lipsy” collection. Musician Pixie Lott has helped design her second collection for Lipsy and it is an homage to everything Seventies.

For those of you who think celebrities just give their names to collections and have no part in the actual design process, think again for this collection. Pixie was very hands on in the design and decision-making process.

Want to see what the final collection looks like? Here’s a behind-the-scenes video of the photoshoot for the collection with Pixie modelling the line. Shot in Ibiza, Pixie really brings the collection to life.

I am in love with pieces from both the Pixie Party and California Dreaming lines. Here are the looks from the collection.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I don’t know why, but the Pixie for Lipsy range makes me really happy. Maybe its the colours, the styles or even Pixie herself, but the collection has totally brightened up my day.

Shop the collection online now!

Leave a Reply

