Meeting Roberto Cavalli

Ask me who my favourite designer is and hands down I would have to say Roberto Cavalli. I love his flair for print and colour and they way his clothing is made for a women unafraid of showing off her personality and wild side. So when I got the chance to attend a lavish dinner thrown by the man himself at Dubai’s Cavalli Restaurant and Lounge, I absolutely jumped at the chance!

The night was full of entertainment from light jugglers, a live performance from singer Nalaya and Moulin Rouge style dancers! The venue was packed to capacity with the city’s fashionable best.

I was lucky enough to get to speak to the man himself and asked what he loved about the city. He laughed and replied, “Bella, I love everything!” I couldn’t really argue with that! He graciously posed for photographs and said that he would return to Dubai in October to host the most fabulous Halloween party – put the date in your diary from now!!

For more pictures from this fabulous event, check out the Candy and Couture Facebook Page!

All pictures courtesy of Pragma Group. Video courtesy of Ping Dubai.

Leave a Reply

