Caramel Dubai

If you follow me on Twitter and on 4square, you will find most of my check-ins over the past two weeks have been at one destination – Caramel Lounge and Restaurant in Dubai. I think over the past 3 weeks, I must have eaten here over 8 times! And for someone who is very fussy with food that says a lot! I also tweet pic so many culinary delights from their menu, I’ve had an insane amount of people ask me if I secretly work in the Caramel kitchens!

You see the reason I love Caramel is not just because their food is outstanding, but the atmosphere in this restaurant/lounge is incomparable. Sitting having dinner on Sunday night, myself and my friend Yasmin must have shouted out “Tuuuuuune!” at least 10 times. DJ Kirk, Caramel’s resident DJ plays some of the best old school hip-hop and R’n’B you will find!

Located in DIFC, Caramel is one the best places I have eaten in Dubai. Their signature dishes keep me and my friends coming back time after time. Feast your eyes on these beauties!

TNT Shrimp – the best I have ever had!

Marwa Sayed’s favourite starter – the infamous Mac ‘n’ Cheese!

The adorable Anmol Pinto has me hooked on the Lobster and Mango Tacos!

Super delicious Shawerma Bites!

Sesame Chicken Lettuce Bites – I tried these for the first time on Sunday night and seriously WOW!

The delicious Kobe Sliders – so good I get take away!

My favourite PR client, Ramin Maher’s favourite Chocolate Fondant!

I cannot stop raving about the divine Creme Brulee – seriously worth a round trip to Dubai from London for!

A trip to Caramel is never complete without a good old-fashioned chin-wag with VIP services manager, James Young. James is the inside man to everything Dubai. One of the sweetest guys you will ever meet, you will find him at Caramel on most nights! I even got to meet DJ WhooKid whilst having dinner there last week thanks to a heads-up from James!

Follow James on Twitter- he’s actually very funny (and knows one too many secret about me too now!)

For more information on Caramel follow them on Twitter or visit the Facebook Page!

For reservations call 04.425.6677

Leave a Reply

